Induction Day for Year 6 Students 2019

Please click here to access the PowerPoint shown on Induction Day on 3 July 2019.

Timings for the first day of Term - Wednesday 4 September

08.25-08.50 New Year 7s students arrive and go to the hall for their assembly (via reception entrance)
09.00All Year 12 students arrive in school - via reception entrance and go to the hall
10.30Students in Years 8-11 arrive and go to their tutor rooms
 14.40Year 7 students dismissed
14.50All other students dismissed
 

Year 13 students have individual mentoring appointments with their Tutors – they must bring their updated personal statements with them. They need to be in school before their appointment but may leave afterwards. Anyone wishing to work in school may use the sixth form study area. Students have already been given their appointment times however if they need a reminder they should email their Tutor, Mrs McCormack or Mrs Watson.

  

Term Dates 2019-2020

Autumn Term

  • Start of term for staff—Monday 2 September
  • Start of term for students—Wednesday 4 September
  • INSET - Tuesday 17 September 
  • Half Term  - Monday 21—Friday 25 October
  • Start of 2nd half of term—Monday 28 October
  • Wallington Weekend - Friday 22 - Monday 25 November
  • Last day of Term Thursday 19 December  

Spring Term

  • Start of term - Monday 6 January
  • INSET - Thursday 23 January
  • Half term—Monday 17—Friday 21 February
  • INSET - Monday 24 February
  • Start of 2nd half of term—Tuesday 25 February
  • INSET - Friday 27 March
  • Last day of term—Friday 3 April  

Summer Term

  • Start of term—Monday 20 April
  • Half term—Monday 25—Friday 29 May
  • May Day Bank Holiday - Friday 8 May
  • Start of 2nd half of term—Monday 1 June
  • Last day of term—Friday 17 July